Certified Cloud Security Professional


This course includes
Hands-On Labs

Get certified for the (ISC)² CCSP certification with the Certified Cloud Security Professional course and lab. The lab is cloud-based, device-enabled, and can easily be integrated with an LMS. The CCSP training course provides skills for all the CCSP exam topics and expertise in areas such as cloud concepts, architecture and design, cloud data security, cloud platform and infrastructure security, cloud application security, cloud security operations.

Here's what you will get

The (ISC)² CCSP certification is a vendor-neutral, globally-acknowledged credential in the field of cloud security. The CCSP certification exam validates the advanced technical skills and ability to design, manage, and secure data, applications, and infrastructure in the cloud. The (ISC)² CCSP certification represents the highest standard for Cloud security and provides step by step guidance and easy-to-follow detailed explanations on every part of CCSP certification.


12+ Lessons | 81+ Exercises | 225+ Quizzes | 100+ Flashcards | 100+ Glossary of terms


125+ Pre Assessment Questions | 2+ Full Length Tests | 123+ Post Assessment Questions | 171+ Practice Test Questions

Hands-On Labs

31+ LiveLab | 21+ Video tutorials | 41+ Minutes

Here's what you will learn

Download Course Outline

Lessons 1: Introduction

  • Overview of the CCSP Exam
  • Notes on This Course's Organization

Lessons 2: Architectural Concepts

  • Business Requirements
  • Cloud Evolution, Vernacular, and Definitions
  • Cloud Computing Roles and Responsibilities
  • Cloud Computing Definitions
  • Foundational Concepts of Cloud Computing
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Written Labs

Lessons 3: Design Requirements

  • Business Requirements Analysis
  • Boundaries of Cloud Models
  • Design Principles for Protecting Sensitive Data
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Written Labs

Lessons 4: Data Classification

  • Data Inventory and Discovery
  • Jurisdictional Requirements
  • Data Rights Management
  • Data Control
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Written Labs

Lessons 5: Cloud Data Security

  • Cloud Data Life Cycle
  • Cloud Storage Architectures
  • Cloud Data Security Foundational Strategies
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Written Labs

Lessons 6: Security in the Cloud

  • Shared Cloud Platform Risks and Responsibilities
  • Cloud Computing Risks by Deployment and Service Model
  • Virtualization
  • Cloud Attack Surface
  • Disaster Recovery (DR) and Business Continuity Management (BCM)
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Written Labs

Lessons 7: Responsibilities in the Cloud

  • Foundations of Managed Services
  • Business Requirements
  • Shared Responsibilities by Service Type
  • Shared Administration of OS, Middleware, or Applications
  • Share Responsibilities: Data Access
  • Lack of Physical Access
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Written Labs

Lessons 8: Cloud Application Security

  • Training and Awareness
  • Cloud-Secure Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)
  • ISO/IEC 27034-1 Standards for Secure Application Development
  • Identity and Access Management (IAM)
  • Cloud Application Architecture
  • Cloud Application Assurance and Validation
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Written Labs

Lessons 9: Operations Elements

  • Physical/Logical Operations
  • Security Training and Awareness
  • Basic Operational Application Security
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Written Labs

Lessons 10: Operations Management

  • Monitoring, Capacity, and Maintenance
  • Change and Configuration Management (CM)
  • Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery (BC/DR)
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Written Labs

Lessons 11: Legal and Compliance Part 1

  • Legal Requirements and Unique Risks in the Cloud Environment
  • Potential Personal and Data Privacy Issues in the Cloud Environment
  • Audit Processes, Methodologies, and Cloud Adaptations
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Written Labs

Lessons 12: Legal and Compliance Part 2

  • The Impact of Diverse Geographical Locations and Legal Jurisdictions
  • Business Requirements
  • Cloud Contract Design and Management for Outsourcing
  • Identifying Appropriate Supply Chain and Vendor Management Processes
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Written Labs

Hands-on LAB Activities

Architectural Concepts

  • Capturing Network Traffic
  • Installing Ubuntu Using Hyper-V Manager
  • Using a Symmetric Algorithm
  • Using an Asymmetric Algorithm

Design Requirements

  • Performing Active Scanning using Nmap
  • Creating a DMZ Zone

Data Classification

  • Displaying Metadata Information
  • Enabling Access Control List
  • Standard Access Control List
  • Extended Access Control List

Cloud Data Security

  • Building IPSec VPN using ubuntu
  • Generating a Symmetric key
  • Generating an Asymmetric key
  • Observe an MD5-Generated Hash Value
  • Observe an SHA-Generated Hash Value

Security in the Cloud

  • Performing DoS Attacks with SYN Flood
  • Performing an MITM using websploit
  • Using Social Engineering to Plan an Attack

Responsibilities in the Cloud

  • Setup Honeypot on Kali Linux
  • Enabling an Intrustion Detection Policy
  • Removing Unnecessary Services

Cloud Application Security

  • Authorization of an User
  • Examining File Permissions
  • Cross-site request forgery with low complexity
  • Reviewing the Top 10 OWASP Attacks
  • Attacking a website using XSS injection
  • Conducting IP Spoofing

Operations Management

  • Verify RAM Usage
  • Checking Disk Capacity
  • Using MBSA

Legal and Compliance Part 1

  • Complete Chain of Custody

Exam FAQs

To qualify for this cybersecurity certification, you must pass the exam and have at least five years of cumulative, paid work experience in information technology, of which three years must be in information security, and one year in one or more of the six domains of the (ISC)² CCSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).

USD 599

Multiple choice

The exam contains 125 questions.

180 minutes


In the event that you fail your first attempt at passing the CCSP certification, ISC2's retake policy is:

  • Candidates who do not pass the exam the first time will be able to retest after 30 days.
  • Candidates that fail a second time will need to wait 90 days prior sitting for the exam again
  • If a candidate fails third time, the next available time to sit for the exam will be 180 days after the most recent exam attempt.

Three years

Customer Review

It was very amazing to go through the CCSP certification course provided by uCertify. I liked the way the Total Course is Structured.Firstly it was very Difficult to choose a course as they have many courses related to my Domain (Cyber Security).

uCertify CCSP course is a very nice kit for diversified learners who want to learn things in all different ways. It’s also a breeze to create your own tests and quizzes. Give it a try and you are gonna like it!

The uCertify CCSP materials had a lot of good information. The training has knowledge checks throughout each lesson to help reinforce what you have learned. There are quizzes at the end of each chapter, and flashcards to help you practice the concepts learned. There were also case scenarios that walked you through interviews with questions based on the training as well as real-world situations you may encounter in a cloud environment.